Categories

Archives

BCB on Twitter

Wedding Extravaganza 2015

This year’s Wedding Extravaganza at The Barn was Sunday, 8th February.  Once again the event was very well attended with a good mix of wedding suppliers, 144 brides to be and well over 300 visitors in total.

Amaryllis Bridalwear from Alton and Anthony Hirewear from Godalming staged a superb fashion show of wedding attire, with accompanying music from Chess Discos.

Lily-Maire also displayed a range of faux fur stoles and wraps which are perfect for winter weddings and DJ2K showcased his bespoke bridal trainers which are ideal for dancing the evening away.

There were beautiful floral arrangements on show from four of our floral suppliers, Louise Avery Flowers, Hannah Berry Flowers, Jay Archer Floral Design and Heavenly Scent Floral Designs as well as vintage china hire and other decorative props from Tea Times and Stressfree Hire.

Tea Times Vintage China Hire with handmade bunting made from vintage fabrics

Vintage napkins, tablecloth and china trio from Tea Times Vintage China Hire

Louise Avery Flowers

Heavenly Scent Floral Designs

Vanilla Slice also showed off some of their vintage props which are available for hire, including a vintage lemonade dispenser and Sitting Pretty Chair Covers exhibited their post boxes which are perfect for wedding cards, as well as displaying their chair sashes which are available in a rainbow of colours.

Debs Makes Cakes joined us this year and showcased her incredibly realistic sugar flowers.

Our superb wedding nanny, Rosie Read, was also on hand throughout the day to meet brides and discuss childcare needs on their wedding day.

Visitors were well catered for with The Hobo Company offering refreshments outside from their mobile coffee van and The Rollercoaster Band keeping everyone entertained musically.

Vintage cars from Classic & Vintage Cars weren’t the only vintage vehicles to make an appearance at Bury Court.  Our catereers, Jacaranda,  also brought their vintage Citroen van which can now be hired for evening catering.

2015 Wedding Exravaganza Suppliers Directory

List of Stall Holders Telephone Website
Amaryllis Bridalwear 01420 80552 www.amaryllis-bridal.co.uk
Amber Jacobs Wedding Films 07968 695340 www.ajweddingfilms.com
Anthony Hirewear 01483 414042
Bewitching Stationery 01256 886501 www.bewitchingstationery.co.uk
Chess Discos 01483 570224 www.chessdisco.co.uk
Classic & Vintage Cars 01252 875222 www.classicandvintage.com
Country House Wedding Venues 01244 571208 www.wedding-venues.co.uk
Damian Bailey Photography 01252 727351 www.damianbailey.com
Debs Makes Cakes 07518 011731 www.debsmakescakes.co.uk
DJ2K 0800 783 2928 www.dj2k.co.uk
Gifted Heart Cakes 07935 706888 www.giftedheartcakes.co.uk
Goldfinger Rings 0207 4057590 www.goldfinger-rings.com
Hannah Berry Flowers 07871 037536 www.hannahberryflowers.co.uk
Heavenly Scent Floral Design 01420 538171 www.heavenly-scent.co.uk
Jacaranda Catering 01730 810900 www.jacarandacatering.com
Jay Archer Floral Design 07519 818223 www.jayarcherfloraldesign.com
Lily-Marie Stoles and Capes 07824 809664 www.lily-marie.co.uk
Louise Avery Flowers 01428 651819 www.louiseaveryflowers.com
Lou’s Sweets ‘N’ Treats 07999 424636
Night Bear Foto 07837 919875 www.nightbearfoto.co.uk
Peony & Rose Wedding Stationery 07950 180851 www.peonyandrose.co.uk
Pink Daisies Hair & Makeup 07769 678712 www.pinkdaisies.co.uk
Rentabooth 01895 468858 www.rentabooth.co.uk
Rollercoaster Band 01252 703294 www.rollercoasterband.co.uk
Rosie Read Childcare 01256 862505
Shooting Hip Photography 01730 301472 www.shootinghip.com
Sitting Pretty Chair Covers 07773 880772 www.sittingprettychaircovers.biz
Skittle Alley Hire 01252 870124 www.skittlealleyhire.co.uk
Starting Together 0118 927 2525 www.startingtogether.co.uk
Stressfree Hire 01932 872115 www.stressfreehire.com
Tea Times Vintage China Hire  01483 417392 www.tea-times.co.uk
The Aviator Hotel 01252 555890 www.aviatorbytag.com
The Hobo Company 07894 150290 www.thehobo.co
The Lavender Hill Company 01252 711175 www.lavenderhillcompany.com
Vanilla Slice Vintage China Hire www.vanillaslicechinahire.co.uk
VLA Photography 07769 169254 www.vla-photography.co.uk